RSS

Feb. 16: Out of the snow for 1,000

16 Feb

Snowstorm.

First, I slid my car off the end of the driveway and into a ditch.  Then, I grilled some steaks and pork chops.  Then I sat down with Rosie, Mason, Noah and The Beautiful Heth to eat them (the food, not my family).  Then I oversaw bath/shower night, which happens just before bedtime.  Then I bid the family adieu and called upon my faithful Paw, called Seth, and we slipped and slid our way down to the gym before proceeding to make 1,000 foul shots in a slow but steady hour and a half.

Then I came home, and now I’m to join The Beautiful Heth on The Beautiful Couch.

That’s 138,407 down, 861,593 to go to 1 million made foul shots.

For more on Hoops For Heroes, visit www.hoopsforheroes.com or contact Dave Cummings at 603-554-7855.
 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Feb. 16: Out of the snow for 1,000

  1. Terri Gill

    February 20, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    Love the article. Gerry was impressed and took it to his day program to share. We also emailed it off to family and friends. Keep up the great work!

     

Leave a Reply

 
