RSS

April 22-23: 2,500 more, and pink Chucky-Ts

23 Apr

We each have our own “time flies” moments, don’t we? I’ve certainly got mine. Receiving an invitation to my 25th high school reunion. Being reminded that I was 8 when Jaws came out. The Beautiful Heth’s and my 10th anniversary. And now this …

I mean, you have got to be kidding me. My daughter, my baby, my little angel, Rosie … I know she was just born last week. I’m almost sure of it. Yet there she was yesterday, sitting in Brittany’s chair, getting the braid thing done as she casually crossed her pink Chucky-Ts …

Somebody, please tell me … How did that happen?

Does this have anything whatsoever to do with foul shots, other than the Converse in that last photo? Well, I guess not. But it all happens quickly, doesn’t it? I’m thinking we should make it count. Each day.

Oh, right … the hoops. With 1,000 Thursday and 1,500 this morning, we’re now at 233,907 down, 766,093 to go to 1 million made foul shots.

For more on Hoops For Heroes, with a goal of 1 million made foul shots and $1 million raised for the Intrepid Fallen Heroes Fund, visit www.hoopsforheroes.com or contact Dave Cummings at 603-554-7855.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “April 22-23: 2,500 more, and pink Chucky-Ts

  1. Paige Oristano

    April 23, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    awwww….she’s a big girl now…but she’s still Daddy’s girl, right? Some things will never change!
    (and wow, she is starting to look to me like the Beautiful Heth)

     
  2. Marilyn

    April 23, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    CUTE. CUTE. CUTE! Boy, does she look like you, Dave!!!! Keep up the great work. I’m following you shot by shot! Loves to you all!

     

Leave a Reply

 
