RSS

May 23: 1,000 damp ones

23 May

Is that photo as creepy to you as it is to me? Anyway …

The wet ones tend to go quickly, and I’m not sure if it’s because: a) the grip on the ball is better; b) the concentration is better; c) there’s particular incentive to go inside and get under my favorite blankie.

In any case, this morning’s driveway shooting session started out just as last night’s had gone: dryly. But after the first couple hundred or so, there was a light mist, then a sprinkle, and then a rain … and that rain carried through the rest of the 63 minutes plus change that it took to get 1,000 through the net.

As I’ve said before, if it’s not windy or cold (I really am a baby), the rain is nice. Granted, had I known it was coming I probably would have worn my contact lenses and opted for alternative attire, other than Crocs and my jammy pants … but otherwise I’d take this weather every day.

Come to think of it, this is kind of what the forecast looks like … every day.

So I guess the glass really is half-full.

We’re at 798,007 down, 201,993 to go to 1 million made foul shots.

For more on Hoops For Heroes, with a goal of 1 million made foul shots and $1 million raised for the Intrepid Fallen Heroes Fund, visit www.hoopsforheroes.com or contact Dave Cummings at 603-554-7855.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
